Happy birthday, Hugo

Happy (slightly belated) 7th birthday. I hope you had a nice birthday yesterday and got to do something you enjoy and will remember; it is from about age 7 or so that you will remember things into and through your adult life. I was thinking about you and doing my best to imagine what you were getting up to, where and with whom.

You are now a 7-year old boy; I can scarcely believe it as many of your formative years are now behind you. The last time your birthday fell on a Saturday was in 2009 when you celebrated your 1st birthday.  I did not get to share your 2nd with you and, by the time of your 3rd, you were in Japan. I sent you a card and gifts earlier this week; I sent them a little later than I should have done as I could not get away from work during Post Office opening hours until Wednesday. The package should be with you by mid to late next week. Hope you like what I chose for you.

Birthday card and gifts 2015

Card and gifts as sent last Wednesday

カードと送信先水曜日として贈り物

Birthday card and gifts 2015 shipment receipt

Royal Mail shipment receipt

ロイヤルメールの出荷レシート

 

ハッピー(少し遅れて)第七歳の誕生日。私はあなたが昨日素敵な誕生日を持っていたし、あなたが楽しむと覚えているだろう何かを行うようになった願っています。それは、7歳から約あるかようにあなたがに、あなたの大人の生活を通して物事を覚えています。私はあなたのことを考え、あなたが、どこで、誰とまでなっていたものを想像する私の最善をしていました。
これで、7歳の少年です。私はほとんどあなたの形成期のそれはのように多くの人があなたの後ろに今ある信じることはできません。あなたがあなたの第1歳の誕生日を迎えたとき、あなたの誕生日が土曜日に落ちた最後の時間は、2009年にありました。あなたの第3回では、あなたが日本にあった場合、私は時間によって、あなたとあなたの第二を共有するために取得していませんでした。

私は今週初めにあなたのカードやギフトを送りました。私は郵便局が水曜日までの営業時間中に仕事から離れることができなかったように私が行っているはずですより少し後でそれを送りました。パッケージには、後半来週半ばによってあなたと一緒にする必要があります。あなたは私があなたのために選択したものを好き願っています。

 

Leave a Reply

