Two years on

Today is the first anniversary of the establishment of this blog and today therefore also marks a whole two years since Hugo was taken to Japan.  I can hardly believe that I have not seen my son for two years.  It is difficult to think of what to write so instead of writing anything I shall post a photograph instead.  This photograph was taken of Hugo on New Year’s Eve 2008 when he was 1 month and 3 days old:

Hugo 31 Dec 2008

 

Message for Hugo:  It is your fifth birthday in 8 days’ time so I am going to the Post Office soon to send you a package which I hope that you will receive on or around 28th November.  I think about you all of the time but especially on days such as this.

One thought on “Two years on

  1. Pingback: New Year’s Eve 2013: another year over, and a ray of hope | hugojapan

Leave a Reply

