(Belated) Happy Children’s Day

It was Children’s Day in Japan last Sunday, with a national holiday on the Monday to mark the event (there was also a national holiday in the UK on that same Monday, albeit for a different reason).  I am sorry for not posting this message to you sooner but the internet was (again) down on Sunday last week. There is no equivalent holiday or festival in the UK so I feel that it is important to recognise it.

In recognition of your special day, I purchased this book for you.  I bought it at the department store in Kingston-upon-Thames London where we went in the past.  It contains 8 stories, 4 of which I am very familiar with having been brought up with them.  I will post it to you in Hiroshima shortly.  Anyway I hope that enjoy all 8.  Here it is:

Hugo book May 2013

I hope that you had a very happy Children’s Day…

400px-Koinobori4797

 

Take care, Hugo.

Leave a Reply

