Happy Easter, Hugo

Hello Hugo

It was very reassuring to receive, through the Foreign Office, the first real news about you in a long time the other day.  I am very glad that you were taken to meet with the officials.  I have sent the report to members of my family so that they can have at least some information about you although, as one reader of it observed, in a way the report said a lot but in other ways it said very little.  All the same, it was very good to at last hear something about how you are and what you are doing.

It is the Wedneday morning after Easter here.  I could not send this message to you at Easter itself as I had wanted because I was without internet access from Saturday; I had planned to post this message on Easter Sunday but it was not possible. Hope you  had a happy Easter in Japan.  I’ll be posting some presents to you shortly.

I wish you a happy Easter 2013.

POST UPDATE:  Your Easter presents sent to you:

Easter gifts 2013

Leave a Reply

