Hello Hugo

Hello Hugo

It is exactly a year today (Sunday 20th November 2011) that you went through the security control at Heathrow Airport terminal 3 with your mother, Masako.  You took flight NH202 to Tokyo and a connecting flight on to Hiroshima where, as far as I know, you still are.  I, as your father, have not seen or heard from you since that date as your mother decided that I cannot have any contact with the most important person in my life.  I hope that you have received all the letters and gifts that I have sent you over the past year and I was sorry that I could not get to see you when I went to Hiroshima at Christmas last year.

I have set up this blog to mark the year that has passed since I last time I saw you.  The reason for the blog is to re-establish contact with you and for you to know that I am always thinking about you and love you very much.  I hope that it might also also become a useful source of information for you and others who have to face problems like this.  I do not know when I will get to see you again but I will update and expand this blog whenever I can in the hope that one day not too far in the future you will get to see it and see how much you mean to me.

Daddy

One thought on “Hello Hugo

  1. Pingback: End of Summer 2014 | hugojapan

Leave a Reply

